Meet Brooke Curry, PA-C

Brooke Curry is a board-certified physician assistant with more than 10 years of experience providing primary care for adult and pediatric patients. Prior to joining OurHealth, Curry helped patients in underserved and homeless populations and provided in-home care for homebound patients. She received her Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies from Rocky Mountain College in Billings, Montana. Curry grew up in Thorntown, Indiana, and today lives with her husband and three children in Brownsburg.

What made you decide to pursue a career in medicine?

Growing up, my grandma was a nurse’s aide. Listening to how she helped her patients was always intriguing. She highly advised me to avoid going into medicine, as she felt I wore my heart on my sleeve and would have a difficult time leaving work at work. However, I have always enjoyed science and biology. There was never anything else I wanted to do. I did not listen to my grandma!

Which areas of health and wellness are you most passionate about?

I am really passionate about caring for adults that have multiple chronic illnesses and multiple medications. On the other end of the spectrum, I love providing education to our younger population regarding risk management.

What brought you to OurHealth?

The combination of primary care medicine and more time with patients. OurHealth allows adequate time for education and relationship-building. I feel our patients really benefit from this type of model.

How is OurHealth different from other clinics/medical setting you’ve worked in?

I feel we pride ourselves in caring for the entire patient by providing time with our patients, time for education and time to answer questions. Everyone I have met within this company has been very down to earth and friendly. It is such a joy to be part of such an amazing organization.

Tell us a little about your family

I am married with 4 children! My husband, Clark, is a respiratory therapist. I have a step-daughter, Haylee, that is 17 and lives in Montana. I also have three children of my own. My son, Rush, is 9 years old and my gentle brainiac. My daughter, Franki, is 7 years old and is my risk taker/trouble maker. My youngest daughter, Pepper, is 3 years old. She is my mini me and her personality is too big for her!

What do you like to do in your free time?

Free time? I don’t get a lot of free time. However, after the kids are in bed, I will read a book or watch Netflix. If I get a date night, I really enjoy listening to live music.

What’s one random fun fact about you that patients will find interesting?

I have multiple tattoos!